Eu China Visa Facilitation Agreement

The borderless Schengen area cannot function effectively without a common visa policy that facilitates the entry of legal visitors into the EU while strengthening internal security. The EU has adopted a common policy on visas for transit or planned stays in the territory of a Schengen state, lasting no more than 90 days over a period of 180 days and transit in the international transit zones of the airports of the Schengen states. In 2016, the 26 Schengen states issued 13.9 million « Schengen visas ». Full data on Schengen visas can be find below on this page. This card is only used for reference purposes. Regulation (EC) 539/2001 sets out the current visa rules. The names used and the presentation of material on this map do not imply the expression of any opinion of the European Union on the status of a country, territory, city or territory or its authorities, or on the delimitation of its borders or borders. Helping citizens to move around in a safe environment in Europe is an important part of the Eastern Partnership, which encourages the mobility of citizens of the EU`s eastern partner countries through visa facilitation agreements and provides rules for managing the return of irregular migrants through readmission agreements. Several new Schengen visa requirement rules have come into force in all countries where embassies grant visa requirements on 2 February. The new rules provide for an increase in visa fees and application deadlines.

Look at some of the most important changes: the fees remain the same for nationals of countries that have a visa facilitation agreement with the European Union (EU). The Visa Centre of Finland, located in Shanghai/Hangzhou/Nanjing, receives Schengen visa applications from applicants residing in the area served by the Finnish Consulate General. The competence of the Finnish Consulate General in Shanghai is Anhui, Jiangsu, Jiangxi, Shanghai, Zhejiang. The EU`s objective is to achieve full visa reciprocity with non-EU countries whose nationals are exempt from the visa requirement. As a result, EU citizens do not need a visa to travel to these third countries. The agreement between the European Union and the Republic of Moldova amending the agreement between the European Community and the Republic of Moldova to facilitate the issuance of visas (modification of the agreement between the European Community and the Republic of Moldova on the facilitation of visa issuance) has already been requested by Schengen visa applicants three months before their trip.

Comments are closed.